Spring Parfait…

Standard

No, it’s not Spring yet, it’s actually still pretty cold and wet outside but I thought I’d change up my breakfast routine a little with a colorful Coconut-Raspberry Parfait. I love oatmeal so much that I have it almost every single morning, but thought that adding a couple of new breakfast items would make the start of my day more exciting.

As you can see the parfait is made up of three different layers:

  1. Raspberries
  2. Coconut Yoghurt
  3. Granola

In a glass or jar start layering raspberries. I mixed in a little clementine juice.

Next mix together 2-3 heaping tbsp. of desiccated coconut and about 125g of natural yoghurt. I used Greek Yoghurt which is naturally thicker so I didn’t really need that much coconut. Add a layer of the yoghurt on top of the raspberries.

Then add a layer of your favorite granola. I used my home-made chocolate-honey granola.

Continue layering until the glass is full. Decorate with fruit or nut butters (or both)….

… and enjoy!

Happy Sunday!

Leave a Reply

