Perfect Day in the Snow

Standard

Last night I was able to convince my dad to going skiing with me today. The weather the last couple of days has not been very wintry so I wasn’t expecting very good slopes or a lot of snow.  When we arrived, however it was almost impossible to find a parking space and it was really crowded. The snow was great and the weather was fantastic!

I knew I needed fuel to keep me going the whole day, so I decided to make a big portion of oatmeal with 1 banana and topped with home-made granola for breakfast. Fruit and tea on the side.

After breakfast it was time to hit the slopes!

We didn’t stop for food all day so I was starving when we got home. I immediately started squeezing a couple of blood oranges and after a warm shower I made a mixed salad and tomato-pesto tarts.

Even though my legs are ready to hit the hay I’m actually in the mood for a late night baking session!

Leave a Reply

