Merry Christmas

Standard

Hello everyone!

We are just a couple of hours away from our family Christmas celebration. I was sooo excited about today’s festivities this morning that I woke up at 7am and couldn’t go back to sleep.

Last night “we” (even though I did all the work) set up  the Christmas tree. It usually is a family activity but Christina was on the phone and Mo played DJ so I was the only one doing the work. Luckily Christina did some damage control when I was done hanging up the ornaments because I am not the most gifted “ornament hanger”. Each year I am overwhelmed by how great our ornaments look. They are a mix of unique and beautiful ornaments which my dad buys and home-made touches.

My breakfast this morning was bigger than usual. I had a small bowl of oatmeal and one of my favorite wholemeal bread rolls with home-made strawberry and apricot jam (made by my mom). We buy the bread rolls at our local bakery and they are loved by everyone is my family.

The usual oatmeal with goji berries, flaxseeds, 1/2 banana, home-made granola, 1 clementine and pomegranate seeds!

We are about to have lunch so I better go! See you guys later. Hope you have a great Christmas Eve!

Leave a Reply

