Reindeer Cupcakes, Cookies and Chocolate

Standard

Wuhu! Tomorrow is Christmas Eve! In Austria, people celebrate Christmas on Christmas Eve and I can’t wait until my whole family is together again. My brother and grandparents will be joining us tomorrow morning ahead of church and Christmas dinner!

I had some friends over for a little pre-Christmas celebration. Unfortunately, not everyone was able to come but it was a good opportunity to do some baking.

I got the idea for the reindeer cupcakes form Julie from Peanut Butter Fingers and I thought it would be cool to serve them to my friends. I love making cupcakes and I have yet to meet someone who doesn’t like them. I used a recipe from the Magnolia Bakery Cookbook for both the Vanilla Cupcake and Chocolate Buttercream Frosting.

Other than that I served a big plate of Christmas cookies and I also made a peppermint slab earlier this week that I wrapped up and gave to my friends as a party favor.

 

I’ve got a ton of things to do today before we set up our Christmas tree tonight, so I better get a move on!

Leave a Reply

