The final Countdown

Standard

I can’t believe Christmas is just around the corner!

Last night’s potluck was very successful. We had plenty of food, both sweet and savory.

Among my favorites were my mom’s famous Mousse au Chocolat and the vegetable rice salad. I went back for thirds because it was unbelievably good.

This morning I woke up to a pleasant surprise:

It was finally snowing and even though the snow turned into rain about 5 minutes after taking the picture it made a pretty good start to the day. I’m still hoping for a white Christmas!

Breakfast included oatmeal topped with granola and a selection of citrus fruits.

I spent most of my day in the kitchen baking and cooking (recipes will follow tomorrow) and just came back from the cinema. I convinced Christina to watch “New Year’s Eve” (or “Happy New Year” as it’s called in Austria….it seems some genius was in charge of that translation) with me after loving it after seeing it last week.

Can’t wait to see my friends tomorrow for my little Christmas party!

Leave a Reply

