Pasta to end the Term

Standard

When the fridge is empty and there’s hardly anything edible to be found in the kitchen I’m always glad that there’s pasta. Prepared in less than 10 minutes it was the perfect “quick meal” that I needed today.

I am all packed and ready to go to London where I will be spending the weekend with my sister before we fly home Monday morning. I am so excited but I can’t believe how this term has flown by….

Even though pasta is said to be the ultimate “student food” because it doesn’t require any cooking knowledge I don’t have it that often because I prefer to have grains like quinoa or wheatberries. But I do enjoy the occasional pasta dish!

I had wholewheat spaghetti with basil-pesto, roasted cherry tomatoes and Parmesan to top it off!

 

Have a great weekend everyone! I hope I will be back with updates this weekend but I’m not sure what we are doing food-wise. But I’m sure I’ll find something to write about, I will be in London after all!

One response »

Leave a Reply

