I saw Santa’s Christmas Truck

Standard

I don’t know what I’m more excited about: that today was my last day of Uni for the year 2011 or that I just saw Santa’s Christmas truck a.k.a the Coca-Cola truck.

Believe it or not, but I was the only person actually excited about the truck…well me and all the little children! So I snapped a couple of pictures while everyone else was weirdly staring at me. Where’s the Christmas spirit, guys?

I’m sure I’ve seen a Coca-Cola truck before at some point in my life  but the Christmas decoration makes all the difference. I couldn’t stop myself from taking pictures because I was so excited. The only time I usually get to see the Coca-Cola truck is during their TV commercial and it’s really the only TV commercial I don’t mind seeing.

Lunch today was all about bell peppers. For some reason I had 3 small peppers left so I actually wanted to make stuffed peppers. But I settled for something less extravagant, but equally good: couscous topped with seasoned peppers.

I cooked the couscous. In the meantime I fried 1/2 onion in a little bit of olive oil and added 3 small bell peppers and seasoned the vegetables with salt, pepper and herbs. I topped everything off with toasted almonds, sultanas and cranberries.

 

Enjoy the rest of your day!

 

2 responses »

  1. I love love love couscous and this meal looks incredibly healthy and delicious!! Beautiful photos too!

    PS I just transferred my blog host and unfortunately I lost all my subscribers..so you’ll have to re-subscribe to continue to receive updates! Sorry for the inconvenience!

Leave a Reply

