Mid-Morning Study Break

Standard

When exams are right around the corner and last-minute deadlines are creeping up on me, my fridge always seems to be a little emptier and less organized than usual. Consequently the meals I make tend to be a little more on the creative side as I like throwing anything I find together on a plate and wait and see what it turns out to be.

Yesterday, I had a hard time concentrating so I during one of my study breaks I strolled into the kitchen and came back with this:

Brunch was served!

Walnut bread with prosciutto and goat cheese. Egg, sunny side up. And a salad dressed with orange-vinaigrette. Coffee to keep me awake!

 

If I could only be this creative when it comes to essay writing!

Good luck to anyone having exams this week.

Leave a Reply

