Good to the last Crumb

Standard

I’ve been munching on my mum’s Vanilla-Almond Crescents ever since they arrived and I’m really sad to say that the box which was full not too long ago is now almost empty. All that’s left are some delicious crumbs which I am making very good use of…

Topping off my oatmeal with the cookie crumbs has several positive effects: it makes me happy that my oatmeal is even better than usual, it gets me into Christmas spirit and it makes a good start to the day. A big negative effect: it makes me want more of my mum’s cookies!!!! But I’m lucky that I get to fly home in 8 days (!!!) (can you sense my excitement?) and I can’t wait to dig into the plate of Christmas cookies waiting for me at home!

Lunch today was inspired by one of Britain’s favorite foods…chicken tikka masala, which has been called “a true British national dish“. Instead of the chicken I used prawns.

Brown basmati rice on the side. Garnished with cilantro (coriander).

 

Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

Leave a Reply

