Treasures in your Freezer

Standard

These days I only very rarely do not cook a fresh meal every single day. I like to keep things creative so I have new recipes and food inspiration to blog about and cooking really has become one of my favorite hobbies. Therefore even on the busiest days I usually try to find 15 or 30 minutes to prepare a freshly cooked meal.

Today however I really did not have time to cook. It was a busy morning followed by a hectic afternoon and I have a busy night ahead of me so really all I could do was raid the freezer!

Luckily I was smart enough to make two Naan Pizzas 2 weeks ago so all I had to do was throw the frozen pizza in the oven. Whilst that was heating up I prepared a quick side salad. Voilà, another delicious meal!

The pizza was surprisingly crispy. Double baked = double the crispiness!

The tomatoes were still pretty juicy and flavorful. And the pesto was very creamy. The only thing that could have been better was the consistency of the mozzarella, but that’s just a very small detail.

On the side, a mixed salad with carrots and sun-dried tomatoes, dressed with pumpkin seed oil and balsamic vinegar.

 

I highly recommend you go off and check if you can find something equally as delicious in your freezer!

See you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

