Christina’s Fruit Smoothie

Standard

My sister Christina has been drinking smoothies in the morning for a very long time now and it’s one of the things I look forward to most when I stay at her place. I love my usual breakfasts, which normally consist of oatmeal with lots of toppings or bread with almond butter, but filling your body with a load of fruits in the morning is a very good and filling start to the day. Generally, I’m a big smoothie lover no matter what the brand. I love Innocent Smoothies (especially Mango&Passion fruits) and I also really like the Green Machine Smoothie by Naked Juice. However, if I have the time and fruits on hand I always prefer to blend a fresh smoothie.

This is the recipe for my sisters breakfast smoothie. She generally varies the ingredients, especially in the summer when more fresh fruit is available.

Christina’s Fruit Smoothie

For 1 smoothie you will need:

  • 1/2 banana
  • 1 small apple
  • 1/2 cup pineapple + a little bit of the pineapple juice
  • handful of blueberries
  • a few grapes
  • approx. 150-200ml of fruit juice

You can also include strawberries, blackberries, coconut flakes, peaches or any other fruit. You might also like to add 1/4 cup of oats if you’re planning on drinking it in the morning.

  1. Cut the fruit into smaller pieces and throw everything into a blender.
  2. Add the fruit juice.
  3. Blend well and enjoy!

The ingredients in the pictures below were for 3 smoothies!

 

Leave a Reply

