Filling Up on A-K

Standard

For the last couple of days I’ve been having a soar throat. It hasn’t been bad enough to complain (to anyone other than my mum and dad), but ever since yesterday I feel really tired and the last thing I want right now is to be sick, especially with the weekend coming up. I blame the chilly weather and my cold room with a radiator that automatically switches itself off every 4 hours!

My goal for the day was therefore to fill up my vitamin tanks. I’m pretty sure that I’m not running low on any vitamins because I do eat fairly healthy, but thought it might be good to add a citrus fruit and some extra green veggies.

For breakfast I needed something warm, so naturally oatmeal was a good and yummy option. I topped it off with some delicious granola, nuts and some orange cubes. I also had a whole teapot of green tea!

 

In the morning I had planned on making chicken soup for lunch but that would have required a walk into town to do some shopping which I was not in the mood for at all. At home, when we feel sick my mum makes her warming chicken soup that instantly makes you feel better. It must be some kind of secret ingredient that she adds. Instead of chicken soup I settled for Miso Soup, which gave me a chance to eat some of the soba noodles that I’ve been wanting to have for a month now, plus I had some tofu that I threw in and a little bit of spinach (more vitamins!)

 

After lunch I felt like it was time to explore what was in this weeks Graze Box. It usually comes with something sweet and something sour, but I didn’t even look at anything other than the flapjacks. I’ve tried making flapjacks myself this summer but they kept falling apart and somehow the ones in the Graze Box manage to look perfect each week. They give you 3 small flapjacks per punnet, this weeks flavor is orange and ginger (even more vitamins) and I had one apple and cinnamon flapjack leftover from last weeks box. You can’t really tell from the picture but the flapjacks are actually quite juicy and have just the right amount of sweetness. They made a perfect dessert!

 

As you can see all I do when I’m sick is eat! Hope everyone is having a good day!

2 responses »

Leave a comment