London-Weekend Recap

Standard

Now that the weekend has official begun for me I thought I’d sit down and share some pictures from my previous weekend which I spent mostly  in London. My 2 best friends Lisa and Nina flew over from Austria and I had an exciting girls weekend planned in London, showing them the main London sights and attractions and a few extra goodies I was really excited about.  On Sunday night we then came back to Reading (where I study) so I could show them around. We spend most of Tuesday in Windsor, where we saw Windsor Castle and Eton College (both Prince William and Prince Harry attended Eton College). Here are some of the highlights:

Scones served with Strawberry Preserve, Clotted Cream and Lemon Curd

On Saturday we quickly stopped by Wholefoods, which is a pretty big deal for me since there aren’t that many around in the UK. I absolutely love it there and the only thing that’s really stopping me from buying tonnes of food is the fact that I have to take the train back to Uni carrying loads of shopping bags. We then went to Harrods to check out the Christmas section (never too early for that). The main event however was definitely having Afternoon Tea. I thought it would be a fun and very British thing to do. I have been to several hotels that offer Afternoon Tea and  have to say this has got to be the best one yet. I’ve never had scones that were this good and the sandwiches were amazing as well (even though I usually don’t like those too much)

 

 

Sunday was pretty cool as well. I booked tickets for a musical (Jersey Boys, which was really good – go see it if you get a chance) and we also saw a lot of London: Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, Leicester Square, etc. Before heading to the musical we stopped at Ladurée to pick up some macaroons to eat during the musical. They are worth every penny!

 

 

 

And because we are rapidly approaching Halloween here are some Halloween cupcakes we saw at the Hummingbird Bakery.

 

 

 

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

