The Fridge is almost empty

Standard

In an attempt to empty my fridge, I decided to use the leftovers I had from yesterday’s Lemony Chickpea-Mushroom Burgers and make open-faced sandwiches. I also had about 1/2 bad of kale left which I made kale chips out of. Even though the lemon aroma in the burgers was not as intense as yesterday, the sandwich was still really good. Everything you serve with Kale Chips is.

On the sandwich: pesto, sliced mushrooms, Lemony Chickpea-Mushroom Burgers, goat cheese slices and tomatoes. After I toasted everything in the oven for about 20-25min I sprinkled it with some dried basil and drizzled some pumpkinseed oil on top. Delicious!

 

Leave a Reply

