Avocado-Mango Salsa Wrap

Standard

I forgot to blog about the wrap earlier in the week. I had them a couple of days ago after coming home from the gym. I love coming home with a clear idea of what I’ll be having for lunch/ dinner. I had made Avocado-Mango Salsa the day before and had some leftover so I thought, why not throw it in a wrap for a quick lunch.  As you can tell from the picture the mango was really ripe and juicy, which made the salsa quite sweet. But that’s the great thing about mixing sweet elements into a conventional product like salsa, the food will never taste the same. Sometimes the mango will be quite dominant, whereas other times the avocado might be the key ingredient.

Avocado-Mango Salsa

I used half an avocado and a lot of mango but you can increase/ decrease the amounts your using.

All you need is:

  • Avocado
  • Mango
  • Tomatoes (I used cherry tomatoes)
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Herbs (I used an Italian herb mix)
  • Lemon/ Lime (if you prefer the salsa to be a little juicier)

Cut the avocado and mango into small dice. If you are using cherry tomatoes, quarter them (if you are using bigger tomatoes dice them also). Throw everything in a bowl. Add lime/ lemon juice and add herbs. Season with salt and pepper.

I had my salsa in a wrap but it tastes great with almost anything: tortilla chips, fish, chicken or as a salad topping!

Leave a Reply

