No Cook Breakfast

Standard

Something I really look forward to in the mornings in preparing my breakfast. A lot of people don’t put any thought into their breakfast menu, but for me it has always been the most important meal of the day. Normally I enjoy  a warm bowl of oatmeal in the morning, especially now that it’s a little colder. A hot cup of tea or coffee makes the first meal of the day complete. This morning however I had an early lecture so I decided I would give Kath’s Overnight Oats a try. I didn’t have a cool jar like Kath, so I used a plastic container.

I was in a bit of hurry  so it was great to have my breakfast already waiting for me in the fridge. All I did was add some blueberries, 1/2 banana, granola and walnuts. Simple. Quick. Delicious.

I used a little less than 1/2 cup of oats, 1/2 almond milk and 1/2 cup Greek Yoghurt (I love Greek Yoghurt because it is a great source of protein!). Then I added 1/2 small banana and a couple of goji berries. This morning I topped it off with the other half of the banana, blueberries, granola and walnuts.

Served with a small plate of grapes and green tea.

Leave a Reply

